Dumbest branding effort I've ever seen, what is the site known as Club World (as url is actually ClubWorldCasinos.com - $777 Free Bonus) but header and logo are "Club USA Casinos" which one is it for url, review, etc purposes?
Dumbest branding effort I've ever seen, what is the site known as Club World (as url is actually ClubWorldCasinos.com - $777 Free Bonus) but header and logo are "Club USA Casinos" which one is it for url, review, etc purposes?
When i click on it the header is Club UK Casino, but the copyright is Club World Casinos.![]()
They geo target the header and casino name.
Talk about stupid!
http://clubusacasino.com/
man here is where I'm at in this business, if you are that clueless in business - and I'm that dumb to have ordered a review without thinking - I'm just taking this page down.
I spend so much time sorting through idiot programs it's time to play hardball with some of these guys and seriously narrow my scope.
Not in the mood to go searching for it, but iirc there was some sort of domain dispute, or some other reason initially that had forced them to do this.
If you're going to bet US Sports online - I strongly suggest 5Dimes.com or Bookmaker.eu.
Some succeed because they are destined to, but most succeed because they are determined to.
+1 and just so you know MJ, Martin is one of the better AM's for casinos. I'm sure you'd have no problems working with them and you get paid on time every month.
Good AM, regular updates.newsletters and on time payments. I don't know what more you could ask for from a program. I think any branding or lack there of should be last on the list when you compare CWC to many of the poker rooms and shitty casinos.
Don't discredit them so quickly cause the main casino is a tad confusingPlayers still like em
Kentucky seeking to seize 141 gaming domains
Last edited by CK; 09-27-2010 at 08:22 PM.
----------------------------------------
Everyone says they are willing to do whatever it takes to get ahead - but yet there are so few people up at 5AM ? - Robert Herjavec
---------------------------------------
Thanks, that was a mini revolution I staged today I think I even emailed a rant to him oops.
Long story about how I got frustrated with this but I had put up a page as I had somehow found a review of them I ordered a long time ago and put it up here:
Club World
Then I went to backend to get a link and banners and links are only available to ClubUSA:
Club World Group
So I go to the url clubusacasino.com thinking what gives here, it's dead ok what casino is what - and then I started thinking that if I was player I'd be telling people I play at ClubUSA, not ClubWorld, since it's POW right in my face.
Anyways good to know good am and I'll get paid, I've just starting with CWC in general and this was my first page up. On your reccomendation I'm just going to promote Luckyred and Alladins Gold instead.
Thanks for the nice comments Mike, however as I told you in your email to me that the banners for both Club USA and Club World are available and have been for...well at least 18 months.
Club World is basically the umbrella brand which encompasses Club USA, Club UK and Club Euro casinos.
This site does geo-target to where you are, so if you are in the USA you will see the USA logo and $, if you are in the UK you will see Club UK and £ and you can guess the answer for Club Euro.
If this confuses you, we have another 5 brands (currently) that you can push with a single logo in a single currency. I see you have found the links for Lucky Red and Aladdins. May I also suggest High Noon casino as an option? It comes with a splendid $60 free chip and a super 200% to $2000 deposit offer as standard.
We've been around since late 2004, since other casinos have been and gone....we can't be that stupid. Our branding efforts can't be that bad if Club World has won awards and is one of the most recognised and trusted casinos online today, I may be biased but we must be doing something right here?
If the Club USA/Club World conflict thing gets you down, just ignore it and check out our other properties.
Maybe also, drop me an email in the first instance that asks the difference between the two before you call us stupid and confusing and that you wont bother promoting us. Not a great start eh?![]()
Martyn Beacon
Affiliate Manager | CWC Affiliates.com
MSN: my name (martyn beacon) @hotmail.com
Skype: M8ECO26
www.cwcaffiliates.com
www.clubworldcasino.com | www.aladdinsgoldcasino.com
Blackjack Tournaments Now Live on ClubWorld Casinos!!
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks