New Posts
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
BettingPartners.com - Exclusive Affiliate Network for Bodog
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    544
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    25 (100%)

    Default Exact Keyword Pokerstars Domain For Sale

    Hi guys,

    Okay well the time has come where i need to get my hands on more cash and so i need to look to sell of as much as i can to raise funding for living!

    The domain i have is Pokerstars Review and at the moment it is being used as a hub site, a site that is made up of 3 articles but selling related links due to the fact that i no longer operate within the niche.

    Only one of the links on the site is bought and so you would have a blank canvass to work from.

    Make sure that you understand that should you look to push your affiliate link through the site you are more than likely going to upset PokerStars but on contacting them when i first bought the domain they have not replied and it has been a number of months now so i assume that they aren't bothered about the site as it is.

    I bought the domain knowing this and feel that you should also realise this before making an offer on the site.

    I bought the domain for high $xxx and so would look to recover some of that money but due to the need for cash i am open to sensible offers.

    Thanks
    Poker Bonus Codes site is on the up not to fine tune the Free Cheltenham Bets site!

  2. #2
    BuyPokerDomains.com
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    103
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    It looks to me this domain deleted on 2010-05-07, the creation date is 10-May-2010, there is a 3 days gap between deletion date and creation date. Would you explain who did you buy it from for "high xxx"?

    I would be very careful dealing with this person, here are a couple of profile links:

    From hacker.org
    hacker.org :: Viewing profile

    From DigitalPoint (Banned)
    Digital Point Forums


    Is Natasha Persson also a fake name or is that the only truth?

  3. #3
    ak
    ak is offline
    Banned
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,529
    Blog Entries
    4
    Feedback Score
    73 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by opoker View Post
    It looks to me this domain deleted on 2010-05-07, the creation date is 10-May-2010, there is a 3 days gap between deletion date and creation date. Would you explain who did you buy it from for "high xxx"?

    I would be very careful dealing with this person, here are a couple of profile links:

    From hacker.org
    hacker.org :: Viewing profile

    From DigitalPoint (Banned)
    Digital Point Forums


    Is Natasha Persson also a fake name or is that the only truth?

    You know I understand your concern with this domain name etc however I show his feedback score of +18 100%.

    I think it would have been best to contact him in PM before accusing him as being some some sort of banned scammer.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    279
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by opoker View Post
    It looks to me this domain deleted on 2010-05-07, the creation date is 10-May-2010, there is a 3 days gap between deletion date and creation date. Would you explain who did you buy it from for "high xxx"?

    I would be very careful dealing with this person, here are a couple of profile links:

    From hacker.org
    hacker.org :: Viewing profile

    From DigitalPoint (Banned)
    Digital Point Forums

    Is Natasha Persson also a fake name or is that the only truth?
    Not sure why you're so concerned about what the OP paid for the domain (so much so that you've dug into their past on other forums).

    The price he/she paid has NO RELEVANCE AT ALL. It's worth whatever the market will bear and if someone is interested they can make an offer.

  5. #5
    BuyPokerDomains.com
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    103
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    The seller lied about the fact he/she paid high $XXX for the domain, it was hand registered the whois didn't change ever since the day of registration.

    Here is the proof:

    Before deletion



    New registration



    I am not questioning the price, he/she can sell it for $1 or $50,000 if he/she wants, it's his/her domain.

    Given the background of the seller i am more convinced he tried to give more importance to the domain by saying he paid a lot of money for it when in fact he only paid regfee 3 months ago.

    If he/she wants to prove me wrong, go ahead.

  6. #6
    MJ
    MJ is offline
    Armchair Quarterback
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,845
    Blog Entries
    17
    Feedback Score
    43 (100%)

    Default

    It actually doesn't matter what the seller paid, I rarely try to comment on whether what people are selling has value because it's all subjective but in this case it's pretty straightforward - that domain is worthless because PokerStars will close your account if you use it to promote them.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    544
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    25 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by opoker View Post
    I would be very careful dealing with this person, here are a couple of profile links:

    From hacker.org
    hacker.org :: Viewing profile


    Is Natasha Persson also a fake name or is that the only truth?
    So much to pick the bones out of here but first a little insight as to why OPoker feels that he can stir up something here, the fact of the matter is that we had a dealing together for some content which i created and he refused to pay for. I offer a no payment if not happy deal and told him if he wanted to activate that he was not to use the articles and that was that.

    After this point he decided that turning to childish name calling was going to be the best course of action and so i simply told him where to stick the articles and left him crying into mummy's chest.

    As for the domain, I never looked into the domain that much but when offered it by a guy i used to have working and controlling my domains i snapped his hand off. So what you point out is news to me and i will be reclaiming the excess from him.

    As for the fact your commenting in my post and claiming that i am a member of hackers forums etc, if you want to waste your time digging through the millions of websites, forums and discussion boards on the internet you do that, but at least get what your saying right

    Finally, who's Natasha... That's my wife you retard, if you wanna take yourself back into the closest corner now and then give your head a shake!

    Pfft, if your not interested that's fine but don't waste bandwidth, time, effort or your wrongful opinions on me will you....

    /rant
    Poker Bonus Codes site is on the up not to fine tune the Free Cheltenham Bets site!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    544
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    25 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ak View Post
    You know I understand your concern with this domain name etc however I show his feedback score of +18 100%.

    I think it would have been best to contact him in PM before accusing him as being some some sort of banned scammer.
    It's good to see that some people still know how to conduct themselves...

    Lets have a look at Opoker's feedback....
    Poker Bonus Codes site is on the up not to fine tune the Free Cheltenham Bets site!

  9. #9
    BuyPokerDomains.com
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    103
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    A content i didnt pay for? you know you are compulsive lier and your reputation on this forum has gone to trash lately because of your behavior and lies. You should learn to back your claims with proof like i did, show proof of the communications, email headers, PM quotes.

    I never did and never will do business with you. I will also make sure to check each of your domain, website and banner sales from now on and warn folks if you lie again.

    You didn't pay high $xxx for it, stop lying to attract peoples attention, it looks pretty low.

  10. #10
    MJ
    MJ is offline
    Armchair Quarterback
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,845
    Blog Entries
    17
    Feedback Score
    43 (100%)

    Default

    OP why are you selling links on this site on one thread and domain on another? I don't think that's fair to anyone at all. As Stars won't let you use the domain anyways I think it's best to lock this thread - this is a big time buyer beware.


 
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Affiliate Program Consultant