New Posts
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
Americas Cardroom
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    ความลับไม่มีในโลก
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    4,293
    Feedback Score
    45 (100%)

    Default

    The affiliate page promotes Aced and Eurolinx.

    Not related to the above comment, but back in the day there was an Excapsa skin UltimatePoker.com which had same registrar as Ultimate Bet. Anyways decided to type it in just now and see it also redirects to the same site.

    I doubt anyone got lucky here - someone inside got the domains or picked up these domains in exchange for something - or they simply own that site - plus also is factor that the network sold recently too which could have something to do with it.
    If you're going to bet US Sports online - I strongly suggest 5Dimes.com or Bookmaker.eu.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,250
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    22 (100%)

    Default

    Lol UB. Screw affiliates by not redirecting ultimatebet.com affiliate links to ub.com and then use it to make money from other poker rooms.
    Get a good Backlink from Best Of The Web for $399.95 lifetime Submit Now

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Fortunate Son
    Posts
    679
    Feedback Score
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Well I guess the cat is out of the bag.


    .......I wish.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    199
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    The guys at UB/Absolute own DepositBonus.com. It used to redirect to Absolute.

    I tried to buy the domain off them a while ago, but they didn't want to sell.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    308
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    26 (100%)

    Default

    My guess is that when they sold UB.com and Absolute, UltimateBet.com was not part of the sale. So now they are trying to make a little bank off what you see now, which Im sure will improve over time.

    ?? Maybe...?
    If you need Casino Reviews, I probably have the one(s) you're looking for.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    318
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

    Default

    OK, back to the old post:

    This group ripped off Pokerbonuses.com, formerly Bonus Whores word for word. They were even too lazy to remove "PokerBonuses" references:

    "In addition to the sign-up bonus, players will also receive 33% rakeback through PokerBonuses.

    Cake Poker Review | depositbonus.com

    Google just about any phrase found on their site and you will find it originated on PokerBonuses:

    "Difficult to clear at the low limits. Easy to clear at the mid to higher limits. The bonus clears at a 54% rakeback equivalent at full ring games and 36% shorthanded."

    Google
    Last edited by Pokeraddict; 08-30-2010 at 07:07 PM.

  7. #17
    Man of Leisure
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    249
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Corry wins a prize! I tweeted to the UB twitter page and got this response

    @JohnHolloway was recently acquired by Blanca Games. The ultimatebet.com domain name was not included in the transaction. Only UB.com now.

    So yea, when they sold, the ultimatebet.com domain was not part of the deal.

  8. #18
    Man of Leisure
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    249
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    They were too lazy to even change that to their own site. This site is almost a 100% copy/paste of pokerbonuses.com and bonuswhores.com.
    OH snap! funny shit, grabbing some popcorn.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,250
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    22 (100%)

    Default

    Kind of ironic seeing that Nat was instrumental in bringing alot of the cheating scandal to light. I'm sure he is going to love this.
    Get a good Backlink from Best Of The Web for $399.95 lifetime Submit Now

  10. #20
    Let's Eat A Goddamn Snack
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    204
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    The whole thing just seems stupid to me, I don't even understand what they were trying to accomplish. I'm sure it'll get blamed on a dumb employee not understanding what to do but that seems to happen a lot...


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Affiliate Program Consultant
Live threads provided by AJAX Threads (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2012 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.