Dear Mr
real name,
Thank you for contacting us.
We can confirm that the e-mail message you are referring to has nothing to do with Skrill (Moneybookers) at all. It is a phishing e-mail with a link redirecting you to a website which looks similar to
www.moneybookers.com. Its aim is to trick you into submitting your Skrill (Moneybookers) log in details to the scammers.
Please note that e-mails from Skrill (Moneybookers)
will always address you using your registered name. In addition to this, we kindly advise you to always check if the URL you are redirected to is the official Skrill (Moneybookers) website address. Please note that some scammers may "mask" the address to make it look legitimate. For example, this might be something like
www.verify-moneybookers.com. Please remember that when the address in the browser bar begins with https:// (rather than
http://) you are accessing a secured server, and you will be able to view a security certificate in your browser. In most cases, phishing emails send you to a page with a link that starts with http:// which means that the connection to the page is not encrypted and that you should not be sharing any personal details.
In case you have already provided your log in details on a phishing website, please be kindly advised to change your Skrill (Moneybookers) password immediately. In addition to this, we kindly ask you to forward the full URL of the phishing website to
security@moneybookers.com.
We kindly invite you to visit our Scam Information Page by going to
www.moneybookers.com > 'Security' (located in the 'More Services' box on your left-hand side).
Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time we can be of some help.
Best regards,
Donovan
Skrill Team
Bookmarks