New Posts
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
TerminalPoker.com Affiliate Program
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Malta
    Posts
    174
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Default Pitbull Poker is back

    Not sure what they're doing but this site just went up and it has the previous company Dimensus Limited in the End User agreement. They owned Pitbull.

    It looks like they forgot to take that out because everything else on the site refers to Flash Poker Network being the owner.

    www.flashpoker.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    320
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Good catch.
    Amazing, the nerve of these assholes to think they can rip off players and affiliates then re-open under a different name within a week or two of closing down. Sick!!
    Terry - The Pokerkeep

    Affiliate Aid - The complete affiliate resource!
    Gambling Affiliates Union
    Bwin and bewinners Warning
    Bwin - the sad truth about bewinners affiliate program!

  3. #3
    Tin Foil Hatter
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    904
    Blog Entries
    5
    Feedback Score
    7 (100%)

    Default

    did you screen shot it? i don't see it in there anymore. perhaps they have seen this thread and changed it?
    Promote the only Home Based Poker Dealing School on the net via Clickbank with these banners.
    Poker Leaderboard - manage & display points standings easily on your website.

  4. #4
    Resident Bingo Expert
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    679
    Blog Entries
    11
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    Good call Jason, and good find guys. I am not surprised at all they re-opened under a different name. Really, a lot of players are so uninformed that if they just picked a random URL and threw the site back up with a new table logo I'm sure they could retain some players. They have to have a pretty large database to hit up.

    Now, fooling the affiliate community - not as easy.


    Email - greg@empiremarketing.net
    Facebook.com/gregdpowell
    Skype: gregdpowell

  5. #5
    PAL Red Pro
    Former 2011 PAL NCAA 3rd Place
    Bracket Finisher
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USSA
    Posts
    3,760
    Blog Entries
    355
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Default

    Great find Trev. Someone with a 2p2 account should post a link to this over in this 100+ page pitbull thread so that players know not to sign up there as well. My guess is that they will probably try to recycle the pitbull players by creatively spamming them or w/e at some point.

    I suspect Pitbull Poker has superusers! - Internet Poker - Online Poker Forum
    Support PAL Partner Affiliate Programs, because they will support you!

    Support PAL Partners Today!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    320
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spry View Post
    did you screen shot it? i don't see it in there anymore. perhaps they have seen this thread and changed it?
    It's still there -

    End User License Agreement

    This agreement (the "Agreement") should be read by you (the "User" or "you") in its entirety. Please note that the Agreement constitutes a legally binding agreement between you and Dimensus Limited. (referred to herein as "Flash Poker") which owns and operates the Internet site found at us.
    Terry - The Pokerkeep

    Affiliate Aid - The complete affiliate resource!
    Gambling Affiliates Union
    Bwin and bewinners Warning
    Bwin - the sad truth about bewinners affiliate program!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    320
    Blog Entries
    3
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Default

    LOL at this paragraph from their "about us" page...

    Flash Poker is a registered and licensed business in the United Kingdom. If you have any questions about anything please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 Customer Support Team, via live chat, email or telephone. All emails that are sent to us will be answered in 20 minutes or less. We ensure our customer’s top quality while playing on our site, and strive to make our customer’s satisfaction our number one priority.
    Terry - The Pokerkeep

    Affiliate Aid - The complete affiliate resource!
    Gambling Affiliates Union
    Bwin and bewinners Warning
    Bwin - the sad truth about bewinners affiliate program!

  8. #8
    Moderator
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    468
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Default

    This is interesting:

    https://secure.creditgate.com/search...BT=Full%20Data

    They appear to have been dissolved well before pitbull ceased trading.

    If they continued to trade as pitbul after being dissolved then they have committed all sorts of illegal practices and would be of interest to the dept of trade over here.

    Was dimensus the company that traded as pitbull until recently?

    That butlers address is familiar too, i have come accross those details whilst snooping on someone else.

    Sure it was the registrant of someone who tried to swop links with me earlier in the year.

    Thinking back, they had sites that were very close rips of a rather large rakeback provider, although appeared to be referers rather than the site in question.

    My snooping, however, led me back to the rakeback provider eventually so i didnt know what to think.

    Does any of what i have said make any sense?
    Gambling Affiliates Union - GAU




    A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.

    Winston Churchill

  9. #9
    MJ
    MJ is offline
    Armchair Quarterback
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,769
    Blog Entries
    17
    Feedback Score
    41 (100%)

    Default

    I didn't really follow you chalkie

  10. #10
    Moderator
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    468
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MJ View Post
    I didn't really follow you chalkie


    Well first off, were pitbull actually operated by demensus up until recently?

    Reason, demensus went bust over here last year - obvious implications

    secondly, the registrant named for flashpoker has a bit of a pedigree over here and links to all manner of websites, however, i did dig up some links to affiliates too and feel sure that when my memery allows i will be able to link him to someone well known or at least with a large profile in the aff market.

    I think!
    Gambling Affiliates Union - GAU




    A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.

    Winston Churchill


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Any Luck Getting Funds from Pitbull?
    By stillshadow in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 09:27 AM
  2. More bad news from Pitbull Poker
    By Greg in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-08-2009, 09:04 AM
  3. Pitbull Scandal
    By LadyHoldem in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-01-2009, 10:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Affiliate Program Consultant
Live threads provided by AJAX Threads (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2012 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.