New Posts
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
Gr88.com Affiliate Program
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Moderator
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Udon Thani, Thailand
    Posts
    1,824
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

    Default Is Will Hill Just a Bunch of Spammers?

    I know these guys have been spamming the hell out of every one but do they actually have a solid program?

    I rarely hear anything about these guys. Does any one have a good contact?

    Nick
    Successful Affiliate - Updated 30th June, 2011.... guest post by Roger.

  2. #2
    MPC
    MPC is offline
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada Eh?
    Posts
    1,377
    Blog Entries
    20
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

    Default

    They spam me A LOT. - Via contact forms, via e-mails from whois, and via 3rd party contact because of private domain registrations. Don't know about the program quality.

  3. #3
    MPC
    MPC is offline
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada Eh?
    Posts
    1,377
    Blog Entries
    20
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

    Default

    P.S. Love the avatar

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    248
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    24 (100%)

    Default

    My opinion it's just cpays and run excatly the same way, never pay on time if at all and have plenty of excuses for stuff. Tracking seems a bit off also!

    Real shame to see Will Hill get ruined like this.
    Spin the wheel at a Safe Online Casino such as Lucky Ace Casino, or if poker is more your thing play in the Uk Poker Tour and qualify online!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,902
    Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

    Default

    I have been called multiple times by a guy representing AffUtd.com, which I believe is William Hill and CD Poker. They asked both times why their banners were not up on my site already, and I explained that I need to prepare their review before I put the banners up on the corresponding page.

    I also asked if bonus codes could be created on the phone and was told that the manager assigned to me would be would be able to do that. I emailed him as I was told to and the reply was that bonus codes are "Not yet fully functional."

    They then sent me their own reviews (advertisements) for their sites, I guess because I said I needed to write the reviews first. I don't think they understand the concept of third party reviews meant to inform players before they download software or sign up at a site. Needless to say I am in no rush to get their reviews done.

    Not sure why they must continue to call either, emails would suffice.


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Fun With Spammers
    By TheDonk in forum PAL Coffee Shop
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 07:54 PM
  2. William Hill
    By MJ in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2009, 06:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Affiliate Program Consultant