New Posts
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
ChipSplit.com Affiliate Programs
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Formerly Alan Aces
    SEO Consulting
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    247
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default Calling out PokerNewsBoy.com

    Ok, I guess this is the first time this has happened to me but I am not pleased. Whoever runs this site jacked the Full Tilt Poker 27% Rakeback splash image I use on RakebackAces.com

    I did not give permission for this. I want it down asap on principle more than anything else.

    Reference

    RakebackAces

    Rakeback - Online Poker Rake Back Offers

    PokerNewsBoy Post
    Darvin Moon takes on Joe Cada heads-up for World Series of Poker title | Poker News Boy
    @teaflow

  2. #2
    अखिलेश एक औरत है
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    191
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Default

    The site is owned by Gerry Polt, consequently the same person I had a content issue with this past week.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,902
    Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

    Default

    Why does the stolen picture he used go to FTP directly when it advertises rakeback? Either shady or stupid (or both).

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    160
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Maybe try sending him a PM if you haven't already. I haven't dealt with him that much but he doesn't seem like an outright scammer. Best of luck and I hope things get sorted out.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    853
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)

    Default

    Have dealt with him several times and he's indeed no scammer. Maybe a simple PM should solve the problem.
    Slotspielen.com - German slot site
    PimpMyBankroll
    Poker Test Berichte

    Selling unique German strategy content for $ 0,03/word - German translations: $ 0,04/word

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    591
    Blog Entries
    4
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Default

    I have had dealings with Gerry in the past and he seems like a stand up guy.

    I would hope you pm'ed him / emailed him first before outing him publically.
    Free content - get it while it's hot!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Northern Europe
    Posts
    882
    Blog Entries
    6
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Jacking an image would be really out of character for Gerry, have you tried sending him an email/PM?
    My blog www.unknownwebmaster.com | New posts on Poker affiliate blogs | Webmaster tools I use every day.

  8. #8
    Formerly Alan Aces
    SEO Consulting
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    247
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default

    He contacted me and the image has been removed.

    I consider this matter closed.
    @teaflow

  9. #9
    Fabulous Beyond Compare
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    1,485
    Blog Entries
    1
    Feedback Score
    31 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown Webmaster View Post
    Jacking an image would be really out of character for Gerry, have you tried sending him an email/PM?
    He showed proof in the first post man :/. Gerry probably didn't think it was a real big deal. Or maybe he could use the excuse that he mistakenly thought the image was likely provided by FTP, but to say that he didn't do it.. well.. cmon now.. there it be.
    I write about:
    • Poker
    • Sportsbetting
    • Bingo
    • Casinos
    • Forex
    • Online Dating
    • Real Estate

    MSG ME FOR INFO!

    For the latest LadyHoldem Content Specials, Like me on Facebook!

  10. #10
    gr88affiliates.com
    My Status
     

    Add as a friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    104
    Blog Entries
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Gerry

    I have dealt with Gerry on munerous occasions and have never had any kind of problem with him and dont think that this kind of thing would of been done intentionally.

    Colin
    Jason
    Director Of Marketing
    jason@gr88affiliates.com
    jason@gr88.com
    skype:gr88jason (I am invisible on skype, but usually there )


 
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. WTS 45% of PokerNewsBoy.com
    By gerrypolt in forum Websites
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 07:21 PM
  2. Calling out UB / AP re: payments
    By corpfan1 in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 12:45 AM
  3. Calling out CakePoker.com
    By Ridge in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 06-12-2009, 08:01 PM
  4. Cold Calling
    By Tower - Justin in forum General Poker Affiliate Forum
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 10:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Affiliate Program Consultant