These guys,
>>>>>>//koti.mbnet.fi/wolfram/<<<<<<<
OK it appears they have an interesting application where they can render any website, and replace words selectively by modifying the URL.
However, they don't have a robots.txt and a ton of their rendered pages are getting cached. It seems they are scraping poker sites and rendering them for some reason.
Here are a few of the blatant site copies, THAT ARE CURRENTLY CACHED, and showing up as duplicate content in Google. One of my sites was hit by them, they copied everything including internal pages.
I'm not sure they are 100% malicious, it's either that or they are idiots.
Sky Poker.com => link to their copied & indexed page
Gamble.co.uk => link to their copied and duplicate content page
Europoker.com => their copied page
And pokerzeit.com..... the list goes on and on......
You might want to check if you're not in there.
Ugh... It doesn't seem easy to get a hold of them too.
Sebastian












LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote

Bookmarks