Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
  • Login:
+ Reply to Thread
    My Status

----

Add as a friend
    Feedback Score

Default Asset management affiliates

Hi!
    This is my first post on this forum and i hope you forgive me if I happen to be posting in the wrong forum or violating any rules in any way. I don’t think I will do anything wrong, but I also don’t know how things are done around here.
    I have a few questions i would like to ask, but first i want to give a little background.

Background
    I worked as a pokeraffiliate back in the days when rakeback was unheard of .
    The way I worked back then was by word of mouth and by giving information on how to beat the games in the best possible way, (I was a high stakes pro for many years). It wasn’t a way to build a superbig customerbase, but those who signed up became higher stakes, high volume players: very valuable.

I havnt been in contact with the affiliatebusiness for many years, but I now have a case where I think the affiliate way would be very interesting. Especially when it comes to pokeraffiliates. I would like to hear what you, the affiliatepros, think about it.

Asset management business
    Me and my collegues are about to setting up an asset management business through so called “managed accounts”. Managed accounts means that a client creates an account on a brokerage firm and then connect that account to our Master account at the same broker. This means that the clients account will do exactly the same transactions as we do on the master account, but the money will never leave the customer. He or she can cash out anytime and terminate the collaboration.

The businessmodel is just like a normal fund, where we charge a managementfee and a performancefee.
    Some rough details about how the affiliateroutine would be conducted:
    • We have to close the deal with the customer.