Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: How to code a rakeback system?

My Status

----

Add as a friend
    Feedback Score

Default How to code a rakeback system?

I already have rakeback offers, so please don't offer me any as we're already partnered up with a site that gave us the top rakeback deals, and good commission. I've decided not to use their script, because I want to create the script on my own, but I'm wondering how can I create a page where my users can track their rakeback at the poker sites they sign up too through us? I'm a PHP programmer, but I don't know where to begin.

My Status

----

Add as a friend
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

I don't think that this is worth the hassle.

But in the end you just need access to all the player data and then you have to display it on your website. So I would first check with the site you have partnered with what kind of data access they can provide you.
    "The harder I work, the luckier I get."

I like beach balls

----

Add as a friend
    Blog Entries
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

It's a LOT of work and you will find a lot of inconsistencies in each room. What works for one room won't work for another etc. Some you can scrape the data feeds, others you need to rely on them e-mailing the report to you each day etc. Plus many rooms these days allow the players to check themselves, either via inside the client or the website.

Just tell people to e-mail you if they want a stat update and focus on something with a positive ROI instead.
    Shay and Bauss like this.
    Graeme aka Dealer Dan
    Gambling Affiliate Bible

PAL Affiliate Manager
    My Status

----

Add as a friend
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

It's hard work and needs constant updating and strict auditing processing in place. I wouldn't recommend building from scratch
    Muchos Poker: your central cashier for 9 poker networks!

www.muchospoker.com
    www.muchospartners.com

My Status

----

Add as a friend
    Feedback Score