I got 600 guests visiting the forum same time. They all are from
ns29349.ovh.net / 91.121.102.43
Should I block this? How?![]()
I got 600 guests visiting the forum same time. They all are from
ns29349.ovh.net / 91.121.102.43
Should I block this? How?![]()
Last edited by tiburon; 07-08-2009 at 08:24 AM.
OVH.net is a French Web hosting company. I would be suspicious about that kind of traffic, as it could mean you have a rogue robot crawling your site.
Do you have access to your raw server logs? Can you see what user agents they are using, what URLs they are fetching, how close together the fetches are? Google Analytics won't tell you anything useful (if you use that).
Free advice and opinions are provided without any warranties or guarantees. I cannot do anything about the facts.
I also experience such thing but not that much, I only got 200 visitors from one referral. -- Are they Spam?
I would have to see full server log entries to better understand what is happening.
Free advice and opinions are provided without any warranties or guarantees. I cannot do anything about the facts.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks